Join me on my baking journey!

Well, these were very simple to whip up this evening. I liked the dough (no, I’m not afraid of eating raw eggs) – could taste the coffee flavor and I liked it. The cooked version is good too, but I thought it lost some of the coffee flavor. But that could be due to the fact that I ate it warm, so the chocolate was all melted and may have overpowered the cookies. But these were really good, but definitely chocolatey — I am more of a fan of the cookie dough even without the chips, but I am odd. (I also like the cake and not the icing).
But tomorrow the kids will try them and we will see what they say!

photo

Comments on: "Mocha Chocolate Chip Cookies" (3)

  1. I loved the dough! I could have just eaten that without baking any cookies! I agree, the coffee flavour did not stay as strong once baked.

  2. The dough was sooooo good!

  3. This dough is dangerously good! It was a bit disappointing that the coffee flavor did not come through in the baked cookie.

Leave a comment