Join me on my baking journey!

Chocolate Truffle Tartlet

I was so excited to make this decadent dessert. It was a lot of steps so I broke it into two nights – one night I made the crust and the second night I made the filling.

The crust was very crumbly when it was done in the food processor – I was a big worried about it, but once I had it pressed out it looked great!

For the filling I used milk and white chocolate chips since it made it was easy to find and I didn’t have to chop it. I did use biscotti but it was a different kind than in the recipe, so I used 3. It may have been a little too much but I like biscotti.

I even had a helper in the kitchen — my fiancee offered to help whip the yolks!

I timed mine for exactly 12 minutes and it looked pretty good.

I tried it that night after it cooled, and it didn’t really wow me. But then I had it a couple days later it was fabulous! It was almost like a drier fudge inside and we all loved it!

 

Comments on: "Chocolate Truffle Tartlet" (5)

  1. Wow, hand-whipping the egg yolks! Awesome! 🙂

  2. I may have to try this again with the right timing, and give it caddy or two, and a scoop of ice cream!

  3. I’m in awe of the hand whipped yolks. He’s a keeper!

  4. Have to love those extra kitchen helpers!
    Very nice.

Leave a Reply

