Join me on my baking journey!

Pizza Rustica

OMG! This was soooooo good! It was nice making something that could be eaten for dinner instead of all of the desserts. I loved the crust.

I followed the recipe without deviation. It wasn’t difficult to make and didn’t take much time. My lattice isn’t perfect, but this is a rustic dish right??? But I may add some additional veggies next time!

This was before it was baked.

This tasted so great, that my fiance actually took it with him for breakfast – and he  normally doesn’t like ricotta. It’s a texture thing for him – so having it cold it was great!

Comments on: "Pizza Rustica" (6)

  1. I am not fond of the texture of Ricotta either. I have some leftover in the fridge I am going to try it cold now to see if the texture is better 🙂
    Erin
    http://sub-urbanista.blogspot.com/

  2. Lovely pictures! Lovely Pizza Rustica!
    We had it warm and then cold and they were totally different – but both yummy!

  3. my hubby is the same way about ricotta (texture thing), but LOVED this too!!

  4. Good looking pie! Using good quality, whole milk ricotta really helps with the texture-low fat is grainy.

  5. Glad it was a hit for you.
    I agree with sweebum – using a good ricotta normall makes all the difference.

    Lovely job!

Leave a Reply

