Join me on my baking journey!

I am back!! I know I have missed a couple but I am trying to get back into the full swing of things! I got married Memorial Day Weekend and then took a fabulous honeymoon, so I was a bit preoccupied so I was behind on baking.

So, I decided to make the biscotti ahead of time. The recipe looked simple enough and I had made biscotti before. I did not have any hazlenut liquor so I substituted some Bailey’s Irish Cream. I thought that the dough was a bit thin and very sticky. I had a hard time getting into chubby logs — mine were a bit flat. However, after the first bake I just cut them thicker before the second bake.

The taste is great though! I think I may take a couple and drizzle melted chocolate on them! Even the kids liked them!!  (although I think they would have preferred a softer cookie). These are definitely a hit and not real sweet. Perfect for dunking in my coffee!!

Comments on: "Hazlenut Biscotti" (7)

  1. Looks yummy! Great job!

  2. They look great! And congrats on your marriage! 🙂

  3. Congratulations! We really liked these, too – looking forward to trying more flavour combinatoins.

  4. they look great! wonder why your were more sticky? i ended up using anisette since i did not have frangelico.

  5. Congrats on the marriage! Mine were sticky too but ended up ok 🙂

  6. Congratulations!
    These seemed to pretty forgiving (for which I was really grateful!). Nice job!

  7. I would be preoccupied too. Congrats!!

Leave a Reply

